Template Shadow

Revere High School

Responsive Web Design

Revere High School Library Media Center

Online Catalog

catalog

RHS Library Media Center  
 
 
Distance Learning Programming
Don't miss out on these enrichment opportunities. To attend any RHS in-house distance learning field trip, see the library media specialist or assistant librarian to register prior to the air date.

Upcoming programs/in-house field trips from WVIZ:

 

WVIZ/PBS & NOTA Career Exploration Series

ideastream  

The Career Exploration Series feature presenters from a variety of careers who will discuss the nature of their occupation, education background, training and qualifications, job outlook, average earnings, advancement potential, related occupations, and sources of additional information. Remote site students will have the opportunity to interact live with our guests.

 

Careers in the Performing Arts

Cast and crew members of the following Broadway shows will participate in each program.

  • The Curious Incident of the the Dog in the Night-time--TBA
  • The King and I--Tues, Feb 14, 1-2 p.m.
  • Into the Woods--Tues, Jan 24, 1-2 p.m.
  • Finding Neverland--Thurs, Nov 10, 1-2 p.m.
  • Funny Home--Tues, Oct 11, 1-2 p.m.
 

Career Exploration Series  

  • Attorney--Wed, March 15, 9-9:45 or 10-10:45 a.m.
  • Bridge/Highway Construction: Opportunity Corridor Section 2--Tues, March 8, 1-2 p.m.
  • Physicians & the ER--Thurs, March 2, 9-9:45 or 10-10:45 a.m.
  • Healthcare Administrative Assistants/Coders/Recorders--Thurs, Feb 23, 9-9:45 or 10-10:45 a.m.
  • Advanced Manufacturing: NSL Analytical Services, Inc.--Tues, Feb 21, 12:30-1:15 or 1:30-2:25 p.m.
  • Medical Assistant--Thurs, Feb 2, 9-9:45 or 10-10:45 a.m.
  • Attorney--Tues, Jan 31, 9-9:45 or 10-10:45 a.m.
  • Cosmetology--Wed, Jan 25, 9-9:45 or 10-10:45 a.m.
  • Finding My First Job--Tues, Jan 24, 9-9:45 or 10-10:45 a.m.
  • Graphic Design and Graphic Art--Tues, Nov 29, 9-9:45 or 10-10:45 a.m.
  • Opportunities in Banking--Wed, Nov 16, 9-9:45 or 10-10:45 a.m.
  • Occupational Therapy--Thurs, Nov 3, 9-9:45 or 10-10:45 a.m.
  • Cavani String Quartet--Wed, Nov 2, 1:30-2:30 p.m.
  • Career as a Paralegal--Tues, Nov 1, 9-9:45 or 10-10:45 a.m.
  • Careers in Medical Lab Technology--Tues, Oct 25, 9-9:45 or 10-10:45 a.m.
  • Careers in Multimedia Production--Thurs, Oct 20, 9-9:45 or 10-10:45 a.m.

KeyBank Financial Literacy Program

Students learn how to make good financial decisions.
  • Charge It Right/Check It Out--Thurs, Feb 9, 9-9:45 or 10-10:45 a.m.

Center for Arts-inspired Learning

Using art and creativity in the distance learning classroom.
  • Legacies of African Americans who contributed to Cleveland's Past--every Wed in Feb from 10-11 a.m.

Town Hall pic

Town Hall Speaker Series

  • TBD 
Bridges to the World Series
A distance learning program that brings high caliber speakers to the schools in NE Ohio, the state, and across the country.
  • TBD

Cleveland Clinic

The Cleveland Clinic's Office of Civic Education Initiatives offers several distance learning resources to RHS students. Students, see a member of the library staff if you are interested in attending any sessions. Teachers, contact the library media center if you would like to bring your class to any of the following programs:

  • TBD

____________________________________________________________________

 

Access the intranet:

Students and staff can access the passwords for our subscription databases. Click on "Sign In" located in the upper right hand corner of the Revere High School Library home page. Sign in with your user name and password. You will need to enter your email address the first time you sign in; however, you may leave other fields blank. The link for subscription databases will appear on the left after you successfully access the intranet.

*Bookmarks with username and passwords for our subscription databases are available in the library.
Template Shadow
CLOSE